Oaxaca, Mexico Mission

Pounding the Spanish

How’s everyone doing? This week has been awesome.  I’ve really started to
pound the Spanish. I’m memorizing about 100 words a week now and I love it!
I can actually have a conversation with someone.  It’s not perfect, but I can
actually talk.

Thank you Mom and Dad for being such good parents.  The more
I’m out here, the more I realize what you were doing my whole life.  You were preparing me  to serve a mission and I thank you for that. I had it really good at home.  I see some of the other Elders and they don’t have the
best family situation and I feel really blessed to be able to come from the
family I come from.

We have devotionals every Tuesday and it’s like hearing an amazing conference talk every week.  This week the speaker talked about the three kindoms of glory and how wonderful they are.  He told us to pick which kingdom we want to go to because once you do all other decisions in life are a lot easier because you base them on the kingdom you chose.  I
thought that was really interesting.

Right now I know more than I ever have that Jesus is the Christ, that the Atonement is real, and that Christ lives. I am so blessed to be serving a mission and I know this is where I am supposed to be. I have never felt the spirit so strong as I have here, and on the other hand I’ve never felt Satan trying so hard to get me discouraged.  But whenever he tries, I
just throw a right hook at him and sing a hymn or read the scriptures because he can’t beat that.  Mom, I feel like you are one of the Mothers of the Strippling Warriors sending out troops to build up the Kingdom.

Sorry I can’t write a lot; they only give me 30 minutes to write everyone.

Love you all,

Elder Moore

Christopher and Ryan Durrant in the MTC

Comments on: "Pounding the Spanish" (1)

  1. Christopher,

    Keep up the great work! The enthusiasm drips from your message. We sure are proud of you. Viva Mexico!

    Un abrazo,

    Dan

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

