Oaxaca, Mexico Mission

This week was hard.  I get frustrated with the language; when I think I can understand someone, I can’t.  This is by far the hardest thing I have done, but I know it’s good for me.  I have found out I am a little impatient — I just want to understand what people are saying.  I feel like I have no personality when I talk in Spanish.

One of the two pictures below is of me in my room, and the other was taken out by some donkeys.

It is absolutely amazing how happy these people are when they have so little.  They give you everything they have and are so nice.  Be grateful for the little things at home like carpet, dishwasher, laundry, and a fridge full of food.  Each day I realize how good I had it at home. The mission helps you rely completely on the Lord.

Thanks for all you have done for me, Mom and Dad; I have the best parents.   I can’t wait to see who the new member of our family is – keep me updated and send pictures.

Love you,

Elder Moore
Christopher in La Universidad - first assignment
Christopher in La Universidad con dos burros
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

