Oaxaca, Mexico Mission

Love Is The Key

This week has been a lot better. I have learned about love and how important it is in missionary work. Before I was focusing so much on the language and memorizing things that I forgot to really show the poeple that I love them. I have tried to do that more this week and the difference was amazing. Everything comes a lot easier when you love: the language is easier, the spirit is stronger, and I work harder. The mission is amazing! I love the Lord and what he has done for me and what he continues to do for me.

Love you all!

Elder Moore

Comments on: "Love Is The Key" (1)

  1. Christopher,

    I feel for you, buddy. These first couple of months are a real stretch. I recall with clarity the frustration of not being able to understand much, and then being able to understand but not communicate very well. You have a great attitude and are doing it just the right way. Keep up the great work and know of our love and support!

    Un abrazo,

    Dan

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

