Oaxaca, Mexico Mission

My Spanish is better! It is coming along – now I can catch some things when people are talking and I can put together some sentences when we are teaching, so I feel better about that, but it still needs lots of work.  My new comp is native so I am speaking a lot more Spanish than before.  It is really frustrating sometimes because we can’t understand each other – I try to speak in Spanish and he can’t understand me, but it’s all part of the learning process.
We have a family right now that is doing awesome!  They have come to Church the past three weeks and the Dad is loving it.  His name is Ivan; he is less active and his wife and two sons are not members.  We had a lesson with them a little while ago and we watched The Testaments.  They were all crying by the end of the movie – it was awesome. I love that movie.  I love teaching the Book of mormon here because this is where it all happened, so it’s fun teaching the people about the history.  I love the Misión!  It is tough, but I am learning a lot.
Love,
Elder Moore
Comments on: "Poco a Poco Se Va Mejorando El Espanol" (1)

  1. Queridísimo Christopher,
    Para empezar un abrazo grande! Puede sentir el amor de sus abuelitos!!! Cada oración, mañana y noche. . .nunca sea olvidado.
    Por favor que de a Iván y a su familia nuestro amor y apoyo. Es tan importante lo que está haciendo, escuchando a la palabra de su Papá Eterno quien les ama tanto. No ha mejor instrumento para transportarla tampoco que unos jóvenes puros. Estamos leyendo el Libro de Mormón y dando loores en el Templo. Sabes como nos sentimos en cuanto del templo. Es la casa del Padre, su casa aquí en la tierra. Me encanta!
    Un abrazo de oso!
    Nana

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

