Oaxaca, Mexico Mission

Trip to Huajuapan

The mission is going great!  I had a really cool experience this week.  I went on a trip to Huajuapan  with Elder Humphries because he had to do some baptismal interviews and while he was doing the interviews I went on splits with another Elder there called Elder Cody.  He has just three weeks in the mission and his Spanish is just like mine when I arrived, so I was pretty nervous because we both don’t know a whole lot of Spanish.
Right before the lesson we said a prayer and went in. When we started the lesson I felt a lot better and I also figured out that I know a lot more Spanish than I thought I did. I could actually have a conversation with someone  and the lesson went really well.  Our pray was answered right away, and the Lord strenghened us when we needed it.  I hope everything is going well at home.
Love you all!
Elder Moore
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

