Oaxaca, Mexico Mission

Member Missionary Work

This week has been awesome! we found a new family to teach and they have been prepared to hear the gospel! it is so exciting to see them eat it up.

I´m a little sad that I´ll be missing the Fourth of July, but Elder Humphries (from Idaho)  and I are going to eat some good American pancakes with some maple syrup (from one of the elders from Canada) that night – yummm!  So that’s my little celebration.

The work here is good my area is really small and we are only able to work through the members. There are around ten members in my area, but around 20 menos activos (less actives). The mission is a little different than I thought it would be because I always pictured myself knocking doors, but we don’t do that.  I have only knocked two doors of people I don’t know while I have been here!  So that’s different, but we are teaching a lot more lessons from working with the members.

I love the mission!  Love you all!

Elder Moore
Christopher con ninitos
Comments on: "Member Missionary Work" (1)

  1. Sheralee Moore said:

    Have you had any fried bananas yet? My brothers think they are gross. What is your favorite Mexican food? What is your companion’s name? What is the best part about being a missionary? In church we learned about missionaries. We got to write letters to missionaries from our ward. I am glad you are serving a mission. I love you! David

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

