Oaxaca, Mexico Mission

Salud y Servicio

I’m doing better this week.  I got sick – I had a temp of a little over 102 and it was super hot.  Sleeping at night – well, trying to sleep – was impossible because it was already 95 degrees outside and with my fever it was like an oven.   But right now I feel better.

This week was good – we found a lot of new investigators, thanks to the members here.  We are excited to teach and get to know them.

My comp from Peru is doing well.   Yesterday was their (Peru’s) Independence Day so he was talking about Peru all day – it was fun.  He talks a little different from the people here and some of his words are different too.  He says there are a lot of Japanese people where is from, and he likes to cook so he made some rice with a Japanese sauce and it tasted pretty good.

I had a cool experience this week.   My comp and I were doing some service for an investigator and we were cutting down some bushes on her wall.  I was on a ladder about nine or so feet off the ground cutting down this bush and I went to pull out a branch and an iguana jumped out of the wall.  I don’t even know where it came from, but it jumped the nine feet to the ground, landed, and started running away.   It was only a little over a foot long, but it scared me so bad I almost jumped off the ladder!  Here (below) is a pic of where I was performing the service.

I am learning a lot of important things on my mission right now.

Love you all!

Elder Moore

Proyecto de servicio

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

