Oaxaca, Mexico Mission

Introspection

My mission is going well right now.  The culture is very rich here! I am loving the people here more and more.  The only thing now is adapting completely with the language because I adapted to the food the first day!

I am learning a lot about my self and the work. I have gotten down on myself but have always picked myself back up with the help of the Lord.  The world is so different outside of utah and some parts of the gospel that seem like they are common sense are so foreign to people.  That is the weirdest part.  One of the hardest parts for me is living with people that I dont know and having to adjust to how they live because you get comps from all over the world and they are all very different, but it’s good for me to learn how to adapt and be myself.

Love you!

Elder Moore

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

