Oaxaca, Mexico Mission

Hello everyone,
This week was great.  My companion is really good.  He is from Texas and we get along really well.  It makes a huge difference when there is unity between you and your companion.  You can have the unity of the Spirit.
The first couple months of my mission were tough. I was timid and didn’t trust myself all the time.  But now all of those things have gone away.  A mys mom says, you just have to put it all on the altar.  I’ve done that and now I am not fearful; instead, I am chasing after opportunities and am feeling like I am making a difference.  When I teach the lessons I can say whatever I want, and understand our investigators perfectly too.
I had a neat experience in a lesson with an investigator this week.  He is a Jehova’s Witness but only has one year as a member of that faith, so we are trying to catch him while he is ‘fresh’.  He asks a lot of questions, and while we were teaching about the restoration he wanted to know who had the authority to baptize.  He didn’t believe that anyone did.  The lesson went on for an hour and 20 minutes; it was way too long.  At the end he was still asking questions, and i just looked at him and bore my testimony about the Book of Mormon and what the truthfulness of that book means.  I then invited him to be baptized and he accepted.  It was a good experience for me.
I love the Book of Mormon.  It is a powerful tool that the Lord has given us, and we can use it to answer all questions.
Love you all!
Elder Moore
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

