Oaxaca, Mexico Mission

Exercising The Priesthood

 This week has been really good – I love giving blessings to people.  At the beggining of my mission I didn’t really like it because I couldn’t speak, but now I love it!  There was an Hermana (sister) in the mission that needed some help and  she asked for a blessing so I gave her one and she felt comforted.  And afterward she thanked me for being worthy to give her a blessing.  It made me feel really good to know that I could exercise the Priesthood when the occasion required.  And Dad, thank you for being worthy all those years to help me and give me guidance through the power of the Priesthood.

I love the scriptures; they are filled with examples of how people made and kept their covenants with God.  When I get back I want to work in the temple.Here (below) are some pics.  The first one is the Pueblo I live in, which is called ‘The Cortina’.  It is one of the more ghetto parts of the city.  And I helped chop some of the wood in the background.  The other one is of a letter from Keith –  the last one he sent me from Costa Rica, and one from the Chenneys.

Love you all! And tell Grandma and Grandpa Bell and Moore that I love them. 
Christopher in La Cortina
Christopher with letter from Keith
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

