Oaxaca, Mexico Mission

Viaje a Oaxaca

This week we traveled to Oaxaca!  The trip was good but also a little exhausting. It was a 9 hour bus ride one way (so 18 in total) but a really good experience!

We started off talking about the desafios (challenges) of the Mission and what we need to do to improve them.  Then we broke up into groups to receive revelation and talk about how we can help in certain areas. My group chose obedience. It was a really good topic to think about, and after that we started with a fast and went to the temple.  That was the first time I had entered the temple for  six months – I was really excited and it was a really good session! I love going to the temple! I know it is the house of the lord and that we can receive further light and knowledge there, if we seek it. I have told you guys this many times but take advantage of having a temple so close and go often.

Elder Moore
P.S.  Here is a pic of me and one of my old comps and another missionary I lived with for a while. The one on the left is Elder Cameron and Elder Haug is on the right.
Christopher with Elders Cameron and Haug at Oaxaca Temple
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

