Oaxaca, Mexico Mission

Finishing Strong

That’s sweet that Becca is going to serve in Ecuador!  I have a Sister in my District from there!

This week has been very edifying for me. I have really focused on trying to do better with my prayers, studies, teaching and everything. This is when I can get that ‘last push’ in. I compare my last change / assignment to a game or working out. The last couple of minutes or seconds are crucial in a game and in working out.  Those last couple of reps that really burn are what give you the strength, just as we work out to get those last couple of reps in that really hurt. I need to finish really strong and get that last change in that is really going to give me a lot of growth.

I have felt the Lord’s hand this week and we have had wonderful experiences. On Tuesday we contacted someone in a tienda (store) and she let us teach here in the store so we taught her two times last week and she went to church! I really love the last lesson we had with her. We taught her about Christ’s life and what he did and then we led her into a cliff-hanger, recounting the great apostasy and she had a lot of questions, which is a big sign that she wants to learn.  You can only learn through questions. We left her with an assignment to read and she is going to search for answers. That is how we are helping people here become self reliant. I can’t wait to have the next lesson with her!  Also, a returned Sister missionary here is helping to fellowship and teach her, so she has a friend right now in the Ward. Things are going well.

Love all of you! And I hope we are all keeping up with the ‘apresurando la obra’ (hastening the work). If we don’t, we will be left behind.

Love you all,

Elder Moore

Here’s the ‘bano exterior’ (outhouse):

El bano exterior

Comments on: "Finishing Strong" (2)

  1. Dear Christopher,

    You’re right on. It’s the last push and you’re making it count! In some ways every day is our last push because it is the only chance to use that day. We loved being with Becca for her mission call opening. It is a milestone in her life and as in your case, it will change her and teach her how to make that last push every day.
    One of my favorite scriptures is Alma 38:5, Alma to Shiblon, As much as you put your trust in God even so much will he deliver you from your trials, tribulations, afflilctions and lift you up at the last day. The question is how much do we want to be delivered, how high do we want to be lifted! All the way. Go team Moore.

    Love forever Moore from a grandma that is so proud of you!
    Nana

  2. ADELANTE CON OJO DE FE, MUCHA ORAC’ION, Y BASTANTE TRABAJO MI QUERIDO NIETO!!!!
    UN ABRAZO
    GRANDPA

Leave a comment